Faculty and Staff Award Winners for 2013

Mylan School of Pharmacy

Roberta Diller of Cabot, PA received the School of Pharmacy Staff Award at the school's annual Holiday Luncheon on December 16, 2013. The award is presented to an individual who dedicates his/her mind, heart, and spirit to his/her work in the School. It is awarded to the staff member who consistently demonstrates excellence in the work place, dedication to the Mission Statement, and enhances the reputation of Duquesne University.

At the award presentation, Dean J. Douglas Bricker said that Diller's co-workers describe her as someone who "handles a tremendous workload effectively and efficiently, and always with a smile."

"I am honored to have been selected from what is a very dedicated School of Pharmacy staff team," Diller said.

In addition, several faculty and staff members received certificates acknowledging their years of service to the University:

Five years
Ira Buckner
Mary Caruso
Jennifer Elliott
Cynthia Fischer
Suzanne Higginbotham
Pam Koerner
Robert Maher
Diane Rhodes

Ten Years
Jackie Farrer

Fifteen Years
Mary Mihalyo

Twenty Years
Janet Astle
Janet Pegher

Twenty-five years
Kathleen DeRose

Forty years
Thomas Mattei

Congratulations to all.

Mylan School of Pharmacy

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and horizon-expanding education. A campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, Duquesne prepares students by having them work alongside faculty to discover and reach their goals. The University's academic programs, community service, and commitment to equity and opportunity in the Pittsburgh region have earned national acclaim. 

It's time for bigger goals
. Follow Duquesne University on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.