Teacher of the Year Awards

Duquesne University Times

Teacher of the Year Award Honorees Announced, Ceremony Scheduled

The Duquesne Chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society, will host the 22nd annual Teacher of the Year ceremony at 4 p.m. on Monday, April 14, in the Africa Room.

The Teacher of the Year awards for the 2013-2014 academic year will recognize:

Dr. Riccardo Boni, Mylan School of Pharmacy
Dr. Susie McLaughlin, School of Education
Dr. Lauren O'Donnell, Mylan School of Pharmacy

Since 1992, this award has provided students with the opportunity to nominate a teacher who best exemplifies leadership and excellence in the classroom. More than 100 faculty members were nominated this year.

The campus community is invited to attend the event. Please RSVP to 412.396.6660.

Duquesne University Times

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and horizon-expanding education. A campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, Duquesne prepares students by having them work alongside faculty to discover and reach their goals. The University's academic programs, community service, and commitment to equity and opportunity in the Pittsburgh region have earned national acclaim. 

It's time for bigger goals
. Follow Duquesne University on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.