School of Pharmacy Faculty Receive Teaching Awards

Mylan School of Pharmacy

I am very pleased to announce that we have several faculty being recognized for their teaching accomplishments in the School of Pharmacy.

The Duquesne University Creative Teaching Award is a University-wide competition to judge exemplary strategies in teaching and learning. The following faculty will be recognized this year at Annual Creative Teaching Award ceremony on Thursday, 10 April 2014 from 3:30 to 5:00 pm in the Power Center Ballroom:
Dr. Lauren O'Donnell
Dr. Michael Perry
Dr. Christine O'Neil
Dr. Janet Astle

On Monday, 14 April 2014, ODK will be recognizing Teacher of the Year recipients, Dr. Ric Boni and Dr, Lauren O'Donnell. The ceremony will take place in the Africa Room, beginning at 4:00 pm.

Please join me in congratulating these individuals for their commitment to teaching excellence, fostering the Mission of the School, and moving the School towards excellence. Mark your calendars and plan on attending both the events.


J. Douglas Bricker, Ph.D.
Dean, Mylan School of Pharmacy
Pittsburgh, PA 15282

Mylan School of Pharmacy

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and horizon-expanding education. A campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, Duquesne prepares students by having them work alongside faculty to discover and reach their goals. The University's academic programs, community service, and commitment to equity and opportunity in the Pittsburgh region have earned national acclaim. 

It's time for bigger goals
. Follow Duquesne University on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.