International Orientation

Fall 2021 Orientation: August 12 & 13, 2021

New international students are required to attend a mandatory orientation. By attending International Orientation, you will complete several important tasks on campus as part of your arrival and registration process. You will also receive important materials and information that will help you during your time at Duquesne.

Register today!

International Student Orientation for Fall 2021 is scheduled to be held online with optional events on Duquesne's campus. All in person programs will make modifications to align with city, state, and University requirements regarding social distancing and sanitation. The International Admissions Team is planning an Orientation Program that students can attend virtually from wherever they are.

We look forward to welcoming you to Duquesne!

During Orientation You Will:

  • Meet other new students and the Cultural Ambassadors
  • Learn more about immigration, class registration, and student services
  • Meet with on-campus departments and resources
  • Speak with various service providers from the city of Pittsburgh, including phone companies, banks, and transportation providers
  • Explore Duquesne's campus
  • Go shopping for dorm essentials
  • Enjoy fun activities on campus!

Health Services Requirement

We strongly advise you to review and complete the Health Services requirements before arriving to campus. Log into the Health Service Student Portal to review and upload the required documents. Students must submit these documents before registering for classes. Health Services Student Portal Instructions


Join Us on Zoom to Prepare for Your Arrival!

Are you getting excited about coming to Duquesne? Do you have questions about how to prepare for your visa interview or want to learn more about what to expect? Read more in our International Student Handbook and join the webinars below to have your questions answered!

Please register using the links below: 

Tuesday, May 4, 9:00am ET - Preparing for Your Visa Interview

Thursday, May 13, 9:00am ET - Living in Pittsburgh

Wednesday, May 26, 9:00am ET - Get Ready for DU: Pre-Arrival Information

Wednesday, June 2, 9:00am ET - Preparing for Your Visa Interview

Tuesday, June 15, 9:00am ET - Meet and Greet: New and current students

Friday, June 25, 9:00am ET - Living in Pittsburgh

Tuesday, July 6, 9:00am ET - Get Ready for DU: Pre-Arrival Information

Friday, July 16, 9:00am ET - Ask a Student: How do I get ready for Duquesne?

Note: All webinars are scheduled for 9:00am ET.  The time is 8:00am in Colombia, 10:00am in Argentina and Brazil, 1:00pm in Ghana and Nigeria, 3:00pm in Germany, Spain, and Italy, 6:30pm in India and Sri Lanka, 8:00pm in Vietnam, and 9:00pm in China, Malaysia, and Indonesia.