A A Email Print Share

Internal Undergraduate Transfer Guidelines

Have you changed your mind on what you want to study at Duquesne? That’s OK! If you are planning to transfer to another school within the University, use the chart below as a guide. Click on the school you intend to transfer into for more detailed information.

Business

Education

Health Sciences

Liberal Arts

Music

Nursing

Pharmacy

Natural Sciences

Application and/or
Internal Transfer Form

YES

YES

YES

YES

YES

YES

YES

YES

Essay

NO

NO

YES

YES

NO

YES

NO

YES

Audition

NO

NO

NO

NO

YES

NO

NO

NO

Interview

NO

YES

NO

NO

YES

YES

YES

YES

Minimum GPA

2.00

3.00

+

2.00

NO

3.00

NO

+

Course Pre-requisites

YES

NO

YES

NO

NO

NO

YES

YES

Deadline

YES

YES

+

YES

NO

+

Feb. 1

+

Language Placement Exam

+

NO

NO

YES

NO

NO

NO

NO

Experience Summary

NO

NO

+

NO

NO

NO

NO

NO

High School or College Transcripts

NO

YES

YES

NO

YES

YES

YES

NO

Reference Letter

NO

NO

NO

NO

NO

YES

NO

NO

+ These items are program dependent, click school link for specific requirements

For Health Sciences, Nursing, Pharmacy and Natural Sciences: Due to program and curriculum constraints, meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee acceptance for internal transfer applicants.

Contact Information

  • Business School, Advisement Office, 412-396-6277, business@duq.edu
  • School of Education, Student & Academic Services Office, 412.396.6093
  • School of Health Sciences, Chris Hilf, Academic Advisor, 412-396-5653, hilfc@duq.edu
  • Liberal Arts, Debra Smith, Advisement Office, 412-396-6389, smithd20@duq.edu
  • School of Music, Admissions, 412-396-5064, musicadmissions@duq.edu
  • School of Nursing, Alexis Weaver, Recruiter, 412-396-6539, weavera2@duq.edu
  • Pharmacy, Jason Stack, Admissions, 412-396-5182, stackj2@duq.edu
  • Natural and Environmental Sciences, Denise Veselic, 412-396-6349, veselicd@duq.edu