Apply to be a Resident Assistant

Welcome to the 2022-2023 Resident Assistant Selection Process

Resident Assistants are selected on the basis of leadership, scholarship and experience with a knowledge, awareness and commitment to Duquesne University's values, especially as set forth in the University Mission Statement.

Resident Assistants serve as role models, community builders, educators and peer counselors in addition to helping provide a safe and secure living environment for resident students. The RA position requires great dedication and flexibility. Resident Assistants are expected to display personal qualities such as maturity, empathy, motivation, initiative, responsibility, adaptability and integrity.

2022-2023 RA Selection Timeline
Monday, November 1

Applications available online

Wednesday, November 3

RA Info Session

11:00 a.m.; Zoom ID: 872 940 2041

Friday, November 5 RA Info Session
2:00 p.m.; Zoom ID: 872 940 2041
Tuesday, January 11- Tuesday, January 17 Individual Interviews
Thursday, January 13

Group Interview - Option 1

2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 13

Applications due online

Friday, January 14

Group Interview - Option 2

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m
Tuesday, January 18

Two (2) References due online

Wednesday, January 19

Group Interview - Option 3

2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m

Wednesday, January 26

Invitations to attend RA Class distributed

Monday, January 31- Monday, February 14  Weekly Resident Assistant Training Classes
Wednesdsay, February 23 Final Candidate Notification

Make sure you have completed the following steps before submitting your application:

  • Sign up for an individual interview and ONE Group Interview when you submit
    your application.
  • Complete all sections of the application and sign the last page of the application.
  • Ensure you have provided TWO references. References will be contacted automatically.
  • Once your have submitted your application, you will be prompted to select an interview time. If you do not select an interview time, you will not move forward in the process.

While we understand emergencies occur, in order to be considered, it is important that candidates participate in all aspects of the selection process.