A A Email Print Share

Commuter Assistant Program

Each new freshman and transfer student is assigned a Commuter Assistant (CA) during their first year at Duquesne. Commuter Assistants are upperclassmen who serve as mentors to new students as they transition into college life. Each student is usually assigned a CA that is in the same school, and sometimes even the same major as them.

In doing so, students should look to their CA as being a great resource for them, not only about things related to commuting, but also academics and other aspects of student life as well. The CAs plan various programs and activities throughout the semester to get students involved on campus and encourage them to meet other people. Each CA holds weekly office hours in the Office of Commuter Affairs and is always available to meet with their students during that time.

Meet the Spring 2019 Commuter Assistants

Shawntel Brown

Major: Pharmacy
Year: Senior
Commutes from: South Side
E-mail: browns15@duq.edu

Emily Kropfl

Major: Nursing
Year: Senior
Commutes From: South Side
E-mail: kropfle@duq.edu

Brenna Moriarity

Major: Pharmacy
Year: 5th Year
Commutes From: Bethel Park
E-mail: moriarityb@duq.edu

Nikola Ranick

Major: Political Science
Year: Senior
Commutes From: Mt. Lebanon
E-mail: ranickn@duq.edu

Anna Rutkowski

Major: Journalism and Communications
Year: Sophomore
Commutes From: North Side
E-mail: rutkowskia@duq.edu

Meet the Spring 2019 South Side Commuter Assistants

John Grieb


Major: Pharmacy
Year: 5th Year
Commutes From: South Side
E-mail: griebj@duq.edu

Kayla Green

 
Major: Nursing
Year: Senior
Commutes From: South Side
E-mail: greenk4@duq.edu