Patricia Doherty Yoder and Ronald Wolfe Endowed Chair in Communication Ethics

Ronald C. Arnett, Ph.D.

Ronald C. Arnett is chair and professor of the Department of Communication & Rhetorical Studies and the inaugural holder of the Patricia Doherty Yoder and Ronald Wolfe Chair, estbalished in 2015 through a generous gift from Ms. Yoder and Mr. Wolfe.  His term as the Yoder-Wolfe Chair runs through 2018.  He was previously the inaugural holder of the Henry Koren, C.S.Sp., Endowed Chair for Scholarly Excellence (2010-2015). He is the author/coauthor of nine books and four edited books, the recipient of the 2013 Duquesne University Presidential Award for Excellence in Scholarships, and the recipient of the 2005 Scholar of the Year Award from the Religious Communication Association.