A A Email Print Share

Master of Science in Computer Science Faculty

 

 

Dr. Adam Drozdek
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language processing;
philosophy and computing; computer science
education

www.mathcs.duq.edu/drozdek/

Picture of Professor Fleming

Dr. John Fleming
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Mathematical Modeling and
Computation in Electromagnetics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1418
flemingj@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Jackson

Dr. Jeffrey Jackson
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: machine learning;
discrete Fourier analysis of Boolean
functional classes; quantum computing

Contact Number: (412) 396-5116
www.mathcs.duq.edu/~jackson/

Dr. Yaser Jararweh
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: Distributed Systems; Edge Computing;

Software Defined Systems; Cloud Computing; Big Data and 5G.

jararwehy@duq.edu

Dr. Patrick Juola
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: computational linguistics;
computer security; cognitive psychology

juola@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~juola/

Picture of Professor Kern

Dr. John Kern
Associate Professor of Statistics

Associate Dean, McAnulty College of Liberal Arts

Scholarship interest: Bayesian statistics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-5179
kernj@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~kern/

Picture of Professor Levine

Dr. Stacey Levine
Professor of Mathematics, Interim Department Chair

Scholarship interests: partial differential equations; 

PDE- based image processing; nonlinear evolution
equations, geometric flows, harmonic maps.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467
levines@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Shashaani

Dr. Lili Shashaani
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: accessibility for women and
minorities in computer science

www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/shashaani.html

Picture of Professor Simon

Dr. Donald Simon
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language understanding and
automated theorem proving; artificial intelligence;
computational biology

simon@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/simon.html

Picture of Professor Wimmer

Dr. Karl Wimmer
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Discrete function analysis, learning
theory.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1419
wimmerk@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~wimmer/

SUPPORT STAFF

Ms. Pauline Fediaczko
Administrative Assistant

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467
fediaczkop@duq.edu